保华收购英国及爱尔兰
破产管理公司Kirker & Co

保华顾问有限公司(“保华”)十分荣幸地宣布收购Kirker & Co,该公司于1997年由Edwin Kirker在伦敦创立,主要从事营运重组及破产管理业务。

此次收购正值全球经济的关键时机,将会为保华在英国、爱尔兰和欧洲大陆开拓破产重组业务发挥重要作用。

Edwin加入保华伦敦办事处,担任执行董事,其在行政管理、接管、清盘、破产、自愿还款安排及LPA接管方面拥有逾30年的丰富经验。Edwin的行业经验涉及航空、建筑、工程、酒店、旅游、媒体和纺织品行业,遍及英国、爱尔兰乃至从委内瑞拉至印度尼西亚的全球范围。

Edwin最近的项目包括稳定并出售位于爱尔兰香农的制药厂(该厂主要生产活性药物成分);重整位于伦敦的一家国际建筑师事务所,所有债权人均获全额清偿;以及成功履约了许多建筑公司的合同。迄今为止,Edwin获委任超300多个物权法的接管项目,其中包括今年与保国武先生就伦敦价值数千万英镑的三处豪华不动产的共同委任。

Edwin加入保华伦敦办事处的资深团队,团队成员还包括航运与航空资深专家David Reeve-Tucker先生及领导公司非洲与中东重组业务的Mike Cooke先生。

保华的执行董事及联合创始人保国武先生表示:“我们很开心 Edwin能加入我们团队。Edwin的经验丰富,在重组行业受到高度敬重,其实战经验对于我们扩展英国、欧洲及全球的业务是无价的。

Edwin表示: “很幸运能在过去六个月与保国武先生及保华全球执行委员会的其他成员共事,毫无疑问我正在融入一家充满活力、以客户为本且非常营利的高标准公司。”

Borrelli Walsh acquires Kirker & Co, Insolvency Practitioners in the UK & Ireland

Borrelli Walsh is pleased to announce the acquisition of Kirker & Co, the specialist reconstruction and insolvency practice founded in London by Edwin Kirker in 1997.

The acquisition occurs at a critical time for the global economy and will play a key role in developing the reconstruction and insolvency services offered by Borrelli Walsh in the UK, Ireland and mainland Europe.

Edwin joins Borrelli Walsh as a Managing Director in London and brings over 30 years of strong experience with administrations, receiverships, liquidations, bankruptcies, voluntary arrangements and LPA receiverships. His industry experience includes aviation, construction, engineering, hotels, tourism, media and textiles – both in the UK, Ireland and internationally, from Venezuela to Indonesia.

Edwin’s recent experience includes the stabilisation and sale of a pharmaceutical plant in Shannon, Ireland, manufacturing active pharmaceutical ingredients; the turnaround of an international firm of architects in London with all creditors paid in full; and the successful completion of contracts in a number of construction companies. To date, Edwin has also been appointed to over 300 Law of Property Act Receiverships, including joint appointments this year with Cosimo Borrelli on three luxury properties in London worth tens of millions of pounds.

Edwin joins the senior Borrelli Walsh team in London including David Reeve-Tucker, a senior shipping and aviation expert and Mike Cooke who leads the firm’s Africa and the Middle East restructuring practice.

Cosimo Borrelli, Managing Director and co-Founder of Borrelli Walsh, said “we are delighted to welcome Edwin to the team.  He is a very experienced and highly respected member of the restructuring community, with real hands-on experience – all of which will be invaluable as we develop our services across the UK, Europe and internationally.”

Edwin said “having been fortunate to work with Cosimo and other members of the Borrelli Walsh Global Executive over the last six months, it is clear that I am joining a dynamic and very commercial firm with very high standards and to whom client loyalty is everything.”

Array