执行董事MIKE COOKE 加入保华伦敦

保华顾问有限公司欣然宣布:Mike Cooke已加入保华伦敦办事处担任执行董事。

Mike的加入正值全球经济的重要变化时期。他将在保华欧洲、非洲及中东的战略发展中发挥关键作用。

Mike拥有逾35年的跨行业跨境(包括发达国家和新兴市场)回收、重组以及贷款和投资组合管理经验。

Mike 现加入保华位于伦敦的高层管理团队。该团队成员包括David Reeve-Tucker(资深银行业专家,精通资本市场、风险管理及重组服务) 和Edwin Kirker(英国及爱尔兰执业破产从业员,拥有逾30年的破产管理经验)。

Mike在国际银行界成就显著。他曾担任专注于资产组合管理、重组及回收的高级风险管理职位。2006年至2012年期间,Mike担任标准银行全球重组及资产回收团队负责人,之后在渣打银行担任地区及全球的高级职位。

Mike 时常受委任为首席重组官及担任董事会及其委员会的顾问,处理危机及财困问题。这包括担任一家非洲基础设施基金的董事及在私有公司的财困重组中代表债权人在董事会的利益。

保华的执行董事及联合创始人保国武(Cosimo Borrelli)表示,“我们很高兴Mike能够加入保华团队。Mike的经验非常丰富,并且在国际重组业界的声望极高,在例如中东和非洲的实战经验使其独树一帜。他在困难时期担任首席重组官及稳定业务创造了世界一流的业绩。他能加入保华确实振奋人心。”

Mike表示,“我非常兴奋能在世界经济的这一关键时期加入保华。很期待与伦敦团队以及保华在世界其他地区的团队合作,开拓欧洲、非洲和中东市场。”

Borrelli Walsh welcomes Mike Cooke as Managing Director in London

Borrelli Walsh is pleased to announce that Mike Cooke has joined Borrelli Walsh as a Managing Director in London.

Mike joins at a critical time for the global economy and will play a key role in implementing Borrelli Walsh’s strategic development in Europe, Africa and the Middle East.

Mike has over 35 years’ experience in recovery, restructuring and loan and investment portfolio management across many industries and countries, including developed and emerging markets.

Mike joins the senior Borrelli Walsh team in London, which includes David Reeve-Tucker, a senior banking expert highly skilled in capital markets, risk management and restructuring services, and Edwin Kirker, a licensed insolvency practitioner in the UK and Ireland with over 30 years of insolvency experience across many industries.

Mike has had a strong career in international banks, including senior risk roles focused on portfolio management, restructuring and recovery. From 2006 to 2012 Mike was the Global Head of the restructuring and recovery team for Standard Bank and held subsequent senior regional and global positions at Standard Chartered Bank.

Mike is regularly appointed as a Chief Restructuring Officer and as an advisor to Boards and their committees dealing with crises and distress. This has included roles as a director of an African-based infrastructure fund and representing creditors’ interests on boards of private companies in distressed restructurings.

Cosimo Borrelli, Managing Director and co-Founder of Borrelli Walsh, said “we are delighted to welcome Mike to the team. He is a very experienced and highly respected member of the international restructuring community, with real hands-on experience in places where that makes a real difference – such as the Middle East and Africa. His track record as a Chief Restructuring Officer and stabilising businesses during difficult times is world class and we are really excited to have him on board”.

Mike said “I am excited to join Borrelli Walsh at such a pivotal time in the world economy and am looking forward to working with the team in London and the wider Borrelli Walsh team to expand the European, African and Middle East business of the firm.”